Google is rolling out a new feature that will let users instantly delete the last 15 minutes of browsing history on mobile. This feature is available in the Google app for iOS and is coming to the Android Google app later this year.

      

Google to let you instantly delete last 15 minutes of search history- here's how

WHAT?

Google is rolling out a new feature that will let users instantly delete the last 15 minutes of browsing history on mobile. This feature is available in the Google app for iOS and is coming to the Android Google app later this year.

HOW?

Currently, with auto-delete controls, one can choose to have Google automatically and continuously delete your Search history, along with other Web & App Activity, from your account after three, 18 or 36 months.

MORE:

Google said that when you're signed in, you can now choose to require extra verification for My Activity.

Google Safe Browsing helps protect over four billion devices every day by showing people warnings when they attempt to navigate to dangerous sites or download dangerous files.